AsianInvestor magazine is pleased to announce the winners of its 2009 Investment Performance Awards for institutional funds management. Today we name the best onshore fund houses. Tomorrow we name the winners in alternative investments.

The awards will be given out at our annual black-tie dinner, this year to be held at the Conrad Hotel in Hong Kong on Thursday, May 21. For enquiries and sponsorship opportunities, please contact Rebekka Kristin on +852 2122 5203, or [email protected]

Winners of our marquee awards will be announced on the night of our dinner. These include asset manager of the year; asset manager of the year -- alternative investments; asset manager of the year -- ETFs; distributor of the year; and institutional investor of the year.

Summaries for each winner will be published in the June edition of AsianInvestor magazine. Congratulations to the winners.

MPF Master Trust

China onshore fund house
China Asset Management (ChinaAMC)

India onshore fund house
Birla Sun Life Asset Management

Indonesia onshore fund house
Manulife Aset Manajemen Indonesia

Japan onshore fund house
Nomura Asset Management

Korea onshore fund house
Mirae Asset

Malaysia onshore fund house
Public Mutual

Malaysia onshore fund house -- Islamic
CIMB Group

Philippines onshore fund house
Philam Asset Management

Singapore onshore fund house
Schroder Investment Management

Taiwan onshore fund house
IBT Asset Management

Thailand onshore fund house
Aberdeen Asset Management

Marquee award: Asset manager of the year
To be announced on May 21

Marquee award: Distributor of the year
To be announced on May 21