Day 2: AsianInvestor 2013 Korea Awards

AsianInvestor names our marquee award winners, including fund house and institutional investor of the year, and the best service providers to the buy-side in South Korea.
Day 2: AsianInvestor 2013 Korea Awards

AsianInvestor is pleased to announce the winners of our third annual Korea Awards. Today we name winners of our marquee prizes for asset owners, distributors and fund house of the year, as well as service providers to the buy-side.

Earlier this week we announced the winners of our 2013 investment performance awards for Korea.

All the awards will be celebrated at the Westin Chosun Hotel in Seoul on Thursday, March 14 (you see photos from last year’s awards event by clicking here). For inquiries, please contact Dr Lee Insup at [email protected].

If you wish to inquire about attending this gala dinner, contact Amber Gordon on [email protected] or Terry Rayner on [email protected]

A full write-up explaining our decisions for each winner, along with photographs from the dinner, will be published in AsianInvestor magazine’s April edition.

Congratulations to the winners.


Institutional investor of the year:
Korea Investment Corporation

Chief Investment Officer of the year:
Don Lee Dong-ik, Korea Investment Corporation

Distributor of the year, securities company:
Mirae Asset Securities

Distributor of the year, retail:
Kookmin Bank

Distributor of the year, wealth management:

Fund house of the year:
KB Asset Management


Best onshore custodian:
Kookmin Bank

Best onshore fund administrator:

Best in securities finance:
No award

Best law firm for asset management:
Kim & Chang

Best firm for asset management audit and tax:
No award

Best sell-side broker, equities:
Credit Suisse

Best asset consultant:

¬ Haymarket Media Limited. All rights reserved.