Asset Management Awards 2022: The marquee winners

We are pleased to reveal the marquee winners for our Asset Management Awards 2022.
Asset Management Awards 2022: The marquee winners

AsianInvestor is pleased to announce the winners of the third batch of Asset Management Awards 2022.

Today, we reveal the marquee awards including Asia fund house of the year and asset manager of the year.

Many thanks to all fund managers who took the time to enter the awards. We would also like to extend our gratitude to this year's judging panel for their invaluable insights.

On Wednesday (April 27), we will announce the winners of our first environmental, social and governance awards as a category theme, which includes best environmental investment strategy adviser and net-zero solutions adviser. Following that, we will reveal the the outstanding funds by asset class.

Click here to view the best asset service provider award winners. 
Click here to view the top local fund houses by market.

Congratulations to the winners of the marquee awards.


Best Asset Service Provider 
BNP Paribas

Best Business Development
SSI Asset Management

Best Private Equity Manager (Asia-Pacific headquartered)
China Merchants Capital

Best Private Debt Manager (Asia-Pacific headquartered)
Ares SSG

Best Real Estate Manager (Asia-Pacific headquartered)

Best Passive Fund Manager (Asia focused)
China Asset Management Co.

Best Institutional Product/Strategy
ABL Aviation

Asia Fund House of the Year
CSOP Asset Management

Asset Manager of the Year
Asset Management One Co.

Thanks again to our judging panel this year, which comprised:

  • Fanda Ho, head of investment at Prudential Hong Kong
  • Innchul Oh, senior manager of Hyundai Marine & Fire Insurance
  • Janet Li, wealth business leader for Asia at Mercer
  • Lawrence Au, founder and CEO of The LaunchPad.Biz
  • Hurriyah El Islamy, executive board member of the Hajj Fund Management Agency
  • Qin Xu, managing director and partner of The Boston Consulting Group
¬ Haymarket Media Limited. All rights reserved.